Fortune Arterial 33 is up now :D

Sup people! It’s me again the annoying guy with tons of emoticons :D! Well I’m here to do the official release of Fortune Arterial ch 33 :P. Hope you guys enjoy it. It’s also our new newbies edit! So I guess it’s up to me to say welcome to our team :D.

So here’s the release link since I’m being lazy and am not adding it to the page today :P

FoA 33

Also since I might not be around by christmas I guess I’ll just go on and wish you a merry christmas (or whatever you celebrate) and a happy new year since I also don’t know if I’ll be around

Also I’m gonna use this space and rant about my LoL experience in elo hell Y_Y I want a ranked partner who plays well so baaad Y_Y I guess I could post my summoner name just in case some person does show up lol… it’s “Magnus147” I’m mostly ap mids or supports so I guess I’d need someone who doesn’t play those roles :D

So toad is saying weird stuff again… so I guess I’ll just quote :P

don’t host this online […]

If you’re kinda used to quoting I guess you’ll know what “[…]” stands for ;D

Also might as well remind you that we would appreciate that if you read these releases online you do it on Batoto since we kinda need funding for our BP raws :(

I’m also gonna go and try to get some people again :D… We need some jp translators to pick up some abandoned projects, it would be nice to hear of any of you jp speaking followers :D

 

PS: I guess you guys have noticed by now but this is a troll release for our beloved sites mangafox and mangahere :D

~ by xxmagnusnlxx on December 22, 2011.

39 Responses to “Fortune Arterial 33 is up now :D”

  1. Actual Link http://www.mediafire.com/?iy8masxca86fxaj
    something is messed up in the HTML and a bunch of extra stuff gets included on the end (at least with chrome).

  2. I hate you so much right now. That was a wonderful troll. Lol

  3. Funny troll attitude but I think it’s kind of non-sense when you piss readers when you actually want to take on some web-sites. To me this is a typical case of anger misplacement. I’m not entirely sure of the problem you’re supposedly complaining about but maybe this isn’t the best solution :P Chill out ppl, it’s xmas :D

  4. That troll mind-fucked me trying to make sense of what’s going on before Mangafox mention.

  5. Disappointing.

  6. Pointless troll release just like all others that do it as well. You’ll never be able to stop schmucks like MF and the the only thing you’ll accomplish is pissing people off and in return they will do the opposite of what you want them to do. I normally read my manga that I don’t download at Batoto, but for this one I will read it elsewhere.

  7. Just wanted to say I support you in not supporting fox/here. Also, I was successfully trolled (I went to Batoto and tried looking for ch.33).

  8. Q.Q This is getting pretty ridiculous. I miss the old days when everything went smoothly and fansubbers weren’t being paid into being trolls instead.

  9. And this ultimately affects mangafox and other sights how? All you really need to do is slap a first or last page tag with information about your scanning group like Mangastream does. Creating troll releases is just a way to piss off the reader, and ultimately I know that I won’t be reading it on the suggested sight anytime soon.

    Run a donation paypal or something, don’t **** with the fans.

  10. Lulz, a bunch of thieves complaining about what a different bunch of thieves does with their ill gotten wares.

    • yepp it is, but the thing is one band of thief stole the stuff, Haul it a long way which is a lot of work and usually require several people, usually (but not always) trying to keep the stuff clean, and present it in a way so people understand what it is while doing all this they don’t earn much if anything at all usually not complaining.

      then the other thieves steal from the first thieves take credit for hauling the stuff and its presentation without doing any work at all except having their trained watch dog fetch it which they only need to feed some some charge-snacks earning quite a lot of money.

      to make it simpler the first thieves do all the work the other thieves steal from the first ones and make money making thief one jealous and pissed, but the thing is if the 2nd thief piss of the first thief too much it won’t receive any new goods.

      Mangafox and mangahere are both good sites, well build with good search systems, groups whining about the sites crushing the good quality the group produce is stupid since well its stolen goods anyway if people want to “buy” it damaged sure, however what I don’t agree on is the fact they put their tag on every page since they actually did nothing in the line of its production.

      • //then the other thieves steal from the first thieves take credit for hauling the stuff and its presentation without doing any work at all.//

        Except for paying for the costs of distributing the ill gotten wares which for major manga releases isn’t that cheap. Quit with the fallacies plz. Anyway these Nayuki folks are getting paid by Batoto to steal and translate manga. They don’t have any moral high ground, so quit trying to white knight for them.

        • as i said, the only thing i think is wrong of mangafox is the fact they put their name on the pages, i don’t really mind the fact that they get add revenue and most scanlators don’t either since yes it pays for hosting.

          its the fact they brand the stuff that is atleast one of the components of the complaints, personally its the only one i agree on that mangafox should really stop with.

          what piss scanlators off (not all Scanlators, mind you)

          Don’t respect release policy, which makes fewer people go to the scanlators sites making recruitment harder. (personally I can’t side with either on this point, but i think mangafox should heed the policys its nothing i hold against them that they don’t since then other manga readers would get those chapters read there instead of on the fox)

          they Stamp their name on it. (personally i think this is wrong since they did not do anything in its production)

          Removing credit & recruit pages (mangafox don’t do this what i know some other sites do)

          mangafox god-awful resizeing (while i understand people getting annoyed seeing the stuff they worked on mashed since they don’t really own the stuff they have no right to complain)

          they earn money while the ones doing work don’t (personally i think since they pay for hosting its all right they earn money, although with the amount earned i wonder a bit why they resize everything.)

          If it appears I was on the scanlators side during this confrontation, then maybe i am but I’m probably one of the least supportive of supporters.

          • seamingly they have stopped branding the pages, (thank god) so i’m not really that pissed at mangafox any more i still prefer Batoto since it supply the scanlators so they can buy raws for more manga and so on but my dislike for mangafox is removed)

          • //they Stamp their name on it. (personally i think this is wrong since they did not do anything in its production)//

            But they have everything to do with it’s distribution. Production and distribution are both needed to get something in yo face thus both have reason for credit when credit is due.

            //Don’t respect release policy, which makes fewer people go to the scanlators sites making recruitment harder.//

            Seeing that the scanlator doesn’t respect the actual creator’s release policy (which is not to release it) why should they expect the same from those such as mangafox? Hypocrites.

            Face it scanlators and their white knights, you. have. no. rights. when. it. comes. to. your. stolen. works. Deal with it. Either do it right or just stop and get a real job.

          • //But they have everything to do with it’s distribution. Production and distribution are both needed to get something in yo face thus both have reason for credit when credit is due.//
            if they did it for free with no commercial revenue to speak of I’d agree whole-heartedly, but if they host and earn money on hosting something on THEIR site that’s illegal for first, not only taking credit for its production but also taking the money, it kind of piss me off.

            urgh your annoying but i see your point, and if its distribution the scanlators do it themselves, and baka-updates keep tabs on them without hosting any illegal content making it easy to find what your seeking.

            but in release policy I agree, almost fully, if not fully with what your saying, although your wording it wrong, its not their POLICY to not release its its a limitation. cost for translation and printing is usually more expensive then the sold copies so they can’t publish it here unless they can handle the loss should they sell poorly making usually only the absurdly popular mangas cross and it also sell poorly because it ends up being quite expensive being a niche and all.

            if you then say of course people don’t buy when its on the net for free i think your mistaken, manga sites work as a great commercial many people would not even know of manga unless these sites existed, and even if they don’t buy all they read many people buy their favourites when they can.

            personally some mangas ain’t worth any money from me i would never read it if I had to pay, while others are great and i happily pay if i can get my hands on it (for example Parasyte or Pretty face) and when my economy allows it I’ll buy all full metal alchemist too(and not just partially), because i know it supports the creator and improve sales figures making more manga come.

            and well calling me a white knight however nice it sounds, feels kind of wrong concerning what we’re discussing, buccaneer would most likely be a better word since I mean I do defend pirates to some degree, although I’m sure there are lots more worthy people then me deserving the title since I fall pretty much in the gray area.

            the best solution would most likely be sites where the add money goes to the original creators like the site they opened in japan for out of print mangas, its just a matter of time before that happens but how much time that is. . . who knows?

          • //urgh your annoying but i see your point//

            I know, the truth is annoying but it will set you free.

  11. I Don’t really mind this Kind of trolling but I understand why people are pissed

    to be honest the best thing would be to first make sure mangafox downloads the chapter and put it up, then you manually upload it at batoto (the correct one) with the exact same name since mangafox already have one with that exact same name the bot wont fetch it and the chapter have to be fetched manually making it a pain for fox while the fans still won’t have that much of a problem. so it will mainly annoy of the right people.

    When I use mangafox I do it with adblock, while I always visit batoto without, this is also a thing that could be done, and I will keep it up until batoto get a add with sound where upon I’ll block them aswell.

  12. I suppose an official statement is in order?

    While yes some of the actions of NL members was in fact due to annoyance by Mangafox’s (and other online readers, but mostly MF) disregard for crediting our work and crediting themselves instead, this was in no way a crusade against Mangafox (at this point in time anyway).

    We just wanted to do a troll release and see how many people would fall for it. Alarm bells should have rang off with the way the chapter was released and how it was released. I even told Magnus (the troll) to provide sufficient warning to those who actually downloaded. And I took out what was the best page in the chapter to save it for the actual release.

    Of course we wanted to see if our troll release would go up on various online reader sites and our goal was accomplished when said sites hosted it for our entertainment. I am told that it never went up on Batoto and I am thankful that some people had the sense to heed my warning.

    “So toad is saying weird stuff again… so I guess I’ll just quote :P

    don’t host this online […]”

    Well with this out of the way, look forward to what we have in store for you in the next several hours.

    • //this was in no way a crusade against Mangafox (at this point in time anyway)//

      You should really leave the jokes to the hard working manga authors you are taking money away from, that one was particularly lousy.

      //We just wanted to do a troll release and see how many people would fall for it.//

      So basically you played a joke at the expense of your readers that don’t pay you in ad revenue. Go you.

      • //You should really leave the jokes to the hard working manga authors you are taking money away from, that one was particularly lousy.

        You mean doing unlicensed manga that will never see the light of day as a commercial English release hurt the mangaka in some way? I wasn’t aware that there was money to be lost in a market they never invested in. But I don’t know much about economics so feel free to enlighten me.

        //So basically you played a joke at the expense of your readers that don’t pay you in ad revenue. Go you.

        *Implies that the Toad ever gave a flying fuck about the readers who never bothered with the group at all.

      • Um…scanlators are’t stealing money from the manga creators. Most of the series they translate will never even be released outsude of Japan. In fact, scanlators are giving money to the creators since they have to buy the raws themselves.

      • //You mean doing unlicensed manga that will never see the light of day as a commercial English release hurt the mangaka in some way? //

        Perhaps the reason why it will ‘never see the light of day as a commercial English release’ is because the fansubbing black market has sucked the english manga industry dry, sorta like how a loli vampire sucks a poor schmuck dry and gives the blood to his unwitting vampire girlfriend.

        //*Implies that the Toad ever gave a flying fuck about the readers who never bothered with the group at all.//

        So you don’t give a flying fuck about the vast majority of your readers, except when you need new editors or need some character voted for in Saimoe, ok.

        //In fact, scanlators are giving money to the creators since they have to buy the raws themselves.//

        Yep, I’m sure creators appreciate raw providers buying a couple tanks so that 10 thousand folks and scan groups will not have to when they release the raws on the net. Just happy as a clam.

        • I’m sure there are many mangas that wouldn’t be released outside of Japan regardless of whether there are scanlators or not. It costs lots of money to hire translators and print physical copies of the manga volumes. Because of things like differences in culture, many of these would commercial failures anyways. So yes, the people who buy those raws are just giving the manga creators afew more sales that they wouldn’t have otherwise had.

        • //So you don’t give a flying fuck about the vast majority of your readers, except when you need new editors or need some character voted for in Saimoe, ok.

          Yep I don’t. The people who join us are no longer “readers” but members of our group. Hence they are treated differently than “readers” who wouldn’t give us the time of day unless we do something like this.

          As for Saimoe…yes I did ask for votes and was fairly pleased with Charlotte’s results. She didn’t win a necklace like I wanted so overall I’m not a happy camper. So with thousands of people reading our releases, why can’t the readers DO SOMETHING FOR US TO MAKE ME GIVE A DAMN?

          I wanted a victory and didn’t get it…so make me give a damn now?

        • //who wouldn’t give us the time of day unless we do something like this.//

          I’m pretty sure this isn’t really going to effect the amount of people willing to give you the time of day. Releasing translated manga under an alias generally doesn’t provide that much in the way of fame, although it does look like doing so inflates one’s ego quite a bit so there’s that. I have to admit thought that I am now much less willing to give the time of day to toads that happen to be pimps, not that I encounter that many toads mind you.

          //I wanted a victory and didn’t get it//

          She was against Misaka Mikoto, imo instead of blaming your readers for her loss you should be making your expectations more realistic.

          //It costs lots of money to hire translators//

          Probably not as much as you think, back in the old days before website paid scanlators for preferential treatment, they used to do it for free..for..free..imagine that.

          • When I said it costs money to hire translators I was talking about for official english releases, not translators for scanlation groups.

          • I’m not exactly sure why you feel the need to try and paint us as the bad guys for doing something we want to do (like editing the manga you may or may not read for example), but I’ll keep humoring you.

            //I’m pretty sure this isn’t really going to effect the amount of people willing to give you the time of day. Releasing translated manga under an alias generally doesn’t provide that much in the way of fame, although it does look like doing so inflates one’s ego quite a bit so there’s that. I have to admit thought that I am now much less willing to give the time of day to toads that happen to be pimps, not that I encounter that many toads mind you.

            Didn’t I already say that I couldn’t give a flying fuck about the readers? Readers who do nothing but…read our releases without so much as a word of grattitude and just carry on with their day after reading and possibly enjoying our releases? I do the same with most of the manga I read so why should I expect the group in question to give a damn about me?

            As for ego…wow you really know nothing of my group then. I can’t speak for everybody (especially the translators), but I do this because I want to read the manga I am editing. The readers in turn benefit off of our work. That is the relationship we have with our group and our readers.

            You don’t get to demand from me to care about your needs. Who the hell do you think you are? If you want me to care, then give me a good reason why I should.

            //She was against Misaka Mikoto, imo instead of blaming your readers for her loss you should be making your expectations more realistic.

            See how this whole mess was started because people didn’t learn in kindergarten how to read? See how there were very obvious, if not downright blatant clues that it was meant as a troll release?

            See how I mentioned that I wanted Charlotte to win a necklace? When did I ever mention in that comment that I wanted her to take the tiara?

            Instead of stating your own misguided opinion, you should go ahead and learn some basic comprehension skills.

          • //Didn’t I already say that I couldn’t give a flying fuck about the readers?//

            Then why do you persist attempting to make things a hard time for them? It’s just a waste of energy on your part.

            //As for ego…wow you really know nothing of my group then.//

            Then why bother with scanlating then if not to prop up your ego? If it really is just because you want to want to read what you edit, and you really don’t care about readers, why release to the ignorant public at all? You can save a lot of hassle just keeping the releases to yourselves. C’mon just admit it, you get off on people praising your work, and anything preventing you or your group from getting praised for your hard work gets you upset, that is perfectly valid reason, but don’t try and pass it off as something else plz.

            //You don’t get to demand from me to care about your needs. Who the hell do you think you are? If you want me to care, then give me a good reason why I should.//

            I am the reader, by releasing translated manga to the public, and giving me a forum to address my grievances you entitle me to complain about what I see fit. Deal with it. I am telling you all this for your own good, and it is at your loss if you ignore it.

            //See how I mentioned that I wanted Charlotte to win a necklace? When did I ever mention in that comment that I wanted her to take the tiara?//

            Sorry, I am not really up on these popularity contests so I misunderstood what you wanted. Anyway Charlotte has too much of a bust to ever have a hope of winning in Saimoe, so I stand by my statement that you should have made your expectations more realistic.

  13. Aww man I got trolled. At first I was pissed but now I’m all good. I forgive you since you DO scanlate this series for real, looking forward to the actual release. And to all the ragers, chill out dudes and dudettes, it was ONE troll chap, and they will be releasing the proper chap anyways so you ain’t cheated of anything but the few minutes it took you to download the troll chap.

  14. You guys. No matter how much you hate mangafox, etc. No matter what they are doing to you. IT DOESN’T MATTER. Why? Because the ones who get really hurt are us mangaLOVERS. Why don’t you just ignore them? Rather than dissing people, I’ve seen that it is better to just present a better system/solution. You guys hate mangafox, etc. Fine! You’re entitled to it. But don’t play with our emotions thank you very much! GROW UP!!! And you think that aggregator sites don’t do any work? I don’t think so. Patrolling new additions, designing, reviewing, improving the site, etc. You really think that is worthless. Sure it might be less work than you guys, actually it is less work, but it’s thanks to such sites that people don’t have to wander around. Here’s my advice to you guys:
    1. Join Batoto and do something to improve their system. The way it is now (with different language releases on the same page for one) it won’t be as appealing as mangafox, etc so fix that.
    2. Complete the repertoire, there are a lot of series that are not there. Upload them!
    3. Stop it with the trolling. It pisses off people (related and unrelated). And creates innocent victims (ie: us mangaLOVERS). In other words GROW UPx10.

    • If you care about a series so much, it shouldn’t be a problem to wait a bit longer and read it somewhere that supports the scanlators. After all, it costs money to legally get raws for translating. If the scanlators ran out of money and couldn’t get raws, then mangalovers would be hurt.

    • lol I don’t know why people rage about the troll release… if you had actually read the post you wouldn’t have even bothered dling the stuff. As for the troll are we not free to do what we please? I was feeling whimsical and told my fellow editors to troll mf since they didn’t credit us last time… not really out of hate but for lulz, now I doubt you can do much about it so gotta suck it up man…

      If you hate troll releases so much why not make your own scanlating group and buy your raws and edit them so that others can upload where they please and don’t help you get raws… It’ll prolly go perfect from your perspective I guess… As for batoto I doubt having multiple language feed is a problem since there’s actually a language filter (just in case you didn’t notice), just go to your follows and there are multiple flags for you to click on.

      I guess you’re also very uninformed… we don’t work for batoto… they just allow us to set up a few ads on our releases so we can afford buying the raws for our projects… we don’t want to set up a donation box since that means directly asking you to give us moneym whereas using the ads you don’t have to give up any money and we still can fund our raws. Mangafox on the other hand doesn’t do a thing to help the scanlating community who pretty much does the whole content they display… so yeah there’s tons of difference..

      • //lol I don’t know why people rage about the troll release…//

        Since you see your readers as morons that is not surprising.

        //If you hate troll releases so much why not make your own scanlating group and buy your raws and edit them so that others can upload where they please and don’t help you get raws… //

        Because creating an entirely new scanlating group from scratch is unnecessary if all you want to do is to read the manga, learning Japanese and buying the raws is enough.

        //I guess you’re also very uninformed… we don’t work for batoto…//

        The persona known as ‘yousuck’ did not claim that you did work for batoto, it said that you ought to though.

  15. Lol, i find this to be funny and men you guys should really do it on April fool days to tolls us all! Wish you all merry x-mas guys!

  16. So I took a break from editing while in school and this whole thing blows the hell up…interesting lol
    Well not to get too deep into anything really…just to say
    1) why you so serious?
    2) it’s not like we won’t provide the actual non-troll scan
    3) if your going to go into illegal and not blah blah blah…don’t read manga online go buy it. Can’t understand without translation? Well then, go learn the language or go find a legal copy.
    4) If your going to complain about us getting revenue to buy raws then why don’t you provide us with raws. No raws = no scans

    • I assume you are talking to me:

      //why you so serious?//

      Not really that serious to be honest, really just bored and felt like counter trolling trolls like yourselves with the truth. Not really expecting you guys to learn anything from this, but I am nothing if not optimistic.

      //it’s not like we won’t provide the actual non-troll scan//

      Sure, but it would be nice to not have to deal with troll scans every time you guys feel slighted, The only drama should be in the story. A-Team started really getting annoying using every single page on their releases to curse out Mangafox and whoever else didn’t do what they want, to the point of making folks just drop their series altogether. What starts out as a ‘whimsical’ trolling is likely going to end up becoming really stupid unless you guys realize that. Unfortunately I am also nothing if not cynical.

      //if your going to go into illegal and not blah blah bla..//

      You are missing the point, which is you don’t have any rights to the works you release so expecting others to respect your demands is silly.

      //If your going to complain about us getting revenue to buy raws…//

      Back in the day, ‘revenue’ was a foreign concept when it came to scanlating, you did it for the lulz, not because you expect google to pay for your expenses. Indeed when people asked what separated a scanlator from the common thief the first thing generally presented was that the scanlator didn’t not gain financially from what they do. Things have changed haven’t they?

      • I see your points and I do agree with some of them. If scanlating was what it was back then, it would be great. Your entitled to your views and so is NL. Yes, we don’t have rights to the works but does that mean we don’t have rights to the effort we put in for that release? Some of the group members may think that while others don’t really care (I personally do not care, for I just edit so others can read.) What I think some scan groups want is the credit for the efforts they put into the release, others with some other intentions. NL wants to use the revenue to buy these raws and continue scanlating the projects. But hey, worse thing that can happen is that our group drops a series and hopefully another group picks it up.

        Well toad probably has whatever data he was looking for through this troll release, I do doubt this will happen again since there is no “crusade” against MF and Mangahere. By chance if it does…its just for the lol moment? I still don’t get why there is such an uproar for one troll release…although the proper chapter should have been uploaded to batato, which i guess i should have done when i visited the forums.

  17. thx

Comments are closed.