one-off?

So yeah debuting yet another new project in the form of Ore ga Ojousama Gakkou ni Shomin Sample Toshite Rachirareta Ken which will now be referred to as shomin sample because that name is way too long. Shomin sample is unique in that I only signed up to do exactly ONE CHAPTER of it. If you guys want more chapters, well you can either hope I feel like editing or someone else picks up the slack. Well that’s that.

Also this is yet another double release as we’re also including another chapter of DQVA! Seriously these japs need to stop with the ridiculously long manga titles. Too much of a pain to write!

So yeah read new chapter, enjoy new chapter, and apply/find/get help if you want more chapters.

Oh in case anyone is interested, the translator for shomin sample is Vampyrez?

~ by PimpToad on September 16, 2013.

16 Responses to “one-off?”

  1. Thnx for ore ga :D

  2. thx for this release, it’s great! Looking forward to more

  3. Hi there, thanks for the release. The manga is definitely my type. If you need help I have some edit experience. Been working with some project in my own language (I’m vietnamese). I can clean, typesetting, and some other stuff too. I would love to help you guys. If you interested please contact this email: dungdksss@yahoo.com

  4. Thanks a lot for the release!! :)

  5. Seriously? Translating from Chinese to English? Aren’t you ashamed of yourselves, when you do this?

    • We’ve been doing this for 5 years now? Why should we be ashamed of what we do especially when it’s specifically mentioned that’s what we’re doing? You don’t like it, then don’t read it. Don’t worry, I’m not going to cry myself to sleep if you choose not to. ='(

    • Arent you ashame for yourself for not able to anything but to complaint about everything?

  6. Thanksies

  7. I’ve been waiting for this. I guess if no one decent applies, I could potentially edit it.

  8. it would be great if you guys could continue this as the loli groups production was somewhat lacking.

    • They are a bunch of pedophiles after all

    • They’re first release had his issues… But i don’t find their 2nd release bad imo…
      There are so many series without love, so i find it wasteful for more than 1 Group to work on the same shit….

      • Yeah I’ll agree to that there’re allot of good manga crying out to be picked up again.
        What I meant was that there were subtle differences such as the phrasing and what you chose to emphasise, plus the way you guys represented the almost abusive attitude of the childhood friend struck a chord with me it felt like a much more human relationship if a slightly twisted one.
        Font choice is also important for adding appropriate character.

  9. I was wondering; are you chaps intending to continue scanlating Mission! School at any point? I cannot see that the project has been dropped anywhere on this site ( I could be wrong ), but it has been well over a year since the last release, and I know that Masked LLama scans ( the only other group to attempt it ) HAS discontinued it.

    This manga has been one of my favourite gag mangas to date, and it would be a shame to see it dropped again, with only 9 chapters out of 29 translated.

    Thank you for your sterling work up until now. I, and I’m sure many others, are grateful for your endeavours.

    • phew. thats some old stuff you talking about ynow. i do have the tanks laying around and scanned. but i think (could be wrong) that the editor is gone and the translator also isnt that active anymore. but we’ll see

Comments are closed.