so one week?

Turns into two and a half and most likely longer if CoolMod didn’t want to push for an April Fool’s release. And yes this is actually a legit release and not a troll one as other groups tend to do for some reason. Though didn’t we do one back in the day? I don’t remember…

Anyway here’s the next chapter of Crest. Mostly just hard-to-follow space battles with some ship battle jargon thrown into the mix. If the chapter doesn’t make much sense then I’m with you on that one. Just consider it “filler” until we can get back to some Jinto/Lafiel shenanigans which we’ll thankfully get back on next chapter.

~ by PimpToad on April 2, 2017.

3 Responses to “so one week?”

  1. Thanks for the release. Also huge thanks for scanlating this series!

    However, I don’t think that either this chapter or the previous one are hard to follow. Or rather, they are hard to follow to some degree, but this is mostly an issue of script and can be improved upon. For example, by cross-checking the same events in the novel to clarify some moments in the manga.
    If you don’t have a copy of the novel translation, contact me at Batoto (same name) and I’ll send you a link. Or perhaps I’ll stop being lazy and contact you myself.

    Oh, and I disagree about chapters 5-6 being a filler. This battle was quite tense and interesting in the novel. Manga version feels a bit slower and perhaps less exciting, but it is still decent.

  2. Thanks a lot! :)

  3. Thanks for the release.

Comments are closed.